Home

Norman-Foster-29414_XL

I was delivered a presentation from my tutors involving numerous artists around the world that have been a success in the design industry. Artists including, architects, interior designers, graphic designers and product designers.

chose Norman Foster because I’m very interested in architecture and interior design. Knowing he designed the Sage in Newcastle made me want to look further into his designs as I’ve forever been inspired by that building.

I looked further into his designs and I came across the Hong-Kong and Shanghai Bank which was my favourite. Considering this was built-in 1986 it looks like something that should be built a million years from now because it is so modern and advanced. On this building he aimed for an urban theme which relates to the surrounding buildings which I think is very clever, however up close I think it would be in a different league with all the detail and trimmings he’s designed within. Even in this building I can see the relation to the sage which I respect how he has his own style and carries that on throughout all of his designs.

HSBC001

After watching numerous interviews on YouTube it became obvious to me that this bloke has a surreal way of thinking in terms of outrageous and modern architecture. He seems to be a very clever person that is constantly thinking of ways to work green technology into his designs. Looking at some of his latest work it shows a change in his designs as technology and materials are developing. Over thousands of projects including, airports, planes, buses and museums Norman Foster is the pinnacle of architecture.

Leave a comment